some people think that foreign visitors should be charged more than locals when they visit cultural and tourist attractions in a country. To what extend do you agree with this view?

Nowadays, people have been travelling more than before in order to visit various kinds of nature and culture. Meanwhile, there has been a controversial discussion among people about how these tourist attractions could be preserved not to be destroyed. One main theory is the opinion which visitors have been more responsible than local ones on this issue. However, I myself cannot totally agree with this statement, I am going to talk about my view of this topic.

To be honest, the fact which native people have been symbols of maintaining their historical places, cannot be denied. In other words, if local individuals have not been careful about their cultural places, there would be fewer expectations from foreigners to be cautious. For example, when a visitor has come to one country even though he or she has wanted to be a responsible tourist who wants to follow the rules, their mind could be changed by seeing some native people who have not been careful about retaining their national resources or places. As a result, tourists might behave like others and not do their duty.

On the other hand, tourists have been the most visitors of these historical attractions all around the world. Because citizens may have seen theirs just once but the high proportion of visitors are people who have come from another countries. Therefore, if some places or ecosystems were destroyed, the possibilities for foreigners and native people being guilty could not be equal. Additionally, a person who has been travelling around the world should follow the international rules for visiting other countries to know how to act in those places. Consequently, if a visitor does not pursue those sayings, they will be doing something illegal.

To conclude, both native people and tourists should be charged for maintaining all the cultural and international places. But in some ways, because the number of foreigners who have been visiting these places are more than others, the opinion which travelers have been more accused for that have had more followers including myself.