Some people think that getting old is a negative thing, whereas others think it is much easier for people to live in modern society. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

people have different views about whether old age in nowadays world is a negative or positive thing. although there are good arguments in favour of the effect of the increase of age being better, I personally believe that it is worse to become older.

On the one hand, there are number of reasons why some suppose that getting old is much easier for people to live in modern society. First of all, aging groups can cope with their problems more unchallenging than younger ones. This is due to their abundant experiences and skills received through their life span, therefore, they can look at the issues in various viewpoints and come up with the best solution for it. Additionally, people who at old age will have more time to enjoy numerous aspects of life, because they do not have to face as large a number of troubles as people who at the lower age, moreover, the government is constructing more and more facilities and equipment for the older at present. Accordingly, they will explore many other world characteristic and will live life to the full.

On the other hand, I would argue that getting old is a negative thing. Firstly, old age may cause unavoidable physical difficulties for humans. For the reason that human’s body will get more languish under time’s impact, more specific, bones and joints will be weakened and become fragilely, immune system will experience the stagnation and being debilitated. As a result, the elderly not only suffer more illnesses, especially osteoarthritis or hearing, vision loss,… but also take more time to recover from it than the younger. For instance, recent surveys in various countries showed that the percentage of sickness in the 65 and over age group is much higher than that of the lower age blanket. Secondly, elder people now are not able to keep up with the youth’s mindset, because they do not spend much time on social network, moreover, it is not easy for them to open their mind and accept to change their opinion formed in their world-view for a long time period. Consequently, it will lead to a huge generation gap between them and the next generations, and it become more difficult for human beings to understand others.

In conclusion, although aging brings both cons and pros in the modern world, it seems to me that there are more drawbacks.