Some people think that getting old is a negative thing, whereas others think it is much easier for people to live in modern society. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Due to the progressive development of society in recent times, the living standard is so much better compared to the old times. It is argued that getting old is exceedingly awful while some people believe it is not a matter when living in a modern technological environment, including me. I will show you the reasons why.

On the one hand, getting old is an unfortunate thing. In the past, the living conditions were too hard to suffer, and most people had to leave their families, relatives to earn a living. Although, therefore, some individuals who grow old will live by themselves. This makes them have a sense of loneliness and fatigue. Moreover, they might get in trouble because of not having any support from their relatives. Also, several elders could live with their children, but the commonly seen problem is they often become a financial burden for their families. In addition, the service which assisted older people was not widespread at that time.

On the other hand, nowadays, thanks to the improvement of technology, a number of healthcare systems have witnessed an incredible increase. Especially, some techniques also created a slowing of the ageing process, which is beneficial for the elders. Besides that, older people will not feel isolated anymore by experiencing plenty of recreational activities, contemplating many picturesque sceneries, and having a little get together with their family as people are less busy in the current high-quality life. Plus, having a progressive mindset gradually moves towards optimism and gets ready to get old without anxiety instead of avoiding that.

In conclusion, there are a number of people who are still paranoid about growing old. Nevertheless, many valuable medical services were invented these days that help them to welcome it easily.