some people think that good health is important to everyone, so medical services should not be run by profit-making companies. Do the disadvantages of private health care outweigh the advantages?

Nowadays, some may agree that profit-making companies should not run medical services for people’s health. However other contend that private hospitals can bring us a large number of advantages. In this essay, I will examine both side of the debate and seek a conclusion.

To begin with, it is undeniable that if some residents choose profit-making companies instead of government hospital, patients can be treated as fast as possible. If private hospitals are allowed, the number of hospital will increase sharply and people have more choice. As a result, patient don’t need to wait for a long time to see the doctor and be treated quickly. In addition, the set of private hospitals is beneficial to facing emergencies. With private hospitals established, residents could find hospital easily.

On the other hand, nonetheless there is a big problem that profit-making companies may just force on making money and ignore the quality of services. In order to make profits, less and less money will be used to improve the quality of facility. It is obvious that poor facility has no help for cure the patient and lead to much more serious disease. Furthermore, profit-making companies run medical services do harm to health care. The price of the service will get higher to make more money, although some one can’t afford it especially poor people.

To summarize, there is no doubt that private hospitals can solve the problem that hard to see the doctor and have advantage on emergencies. At the same time, however private hospitals may even make health worse. Therefore, I can safely conclude that the advantages of private care outweigh the disadvantages.