Some people think that government is responsible for the rise in obesity in children.

Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There can be no doubt that the topic of the rising in overweight in children is one which deserves some analysis. It's the opinion of this writer that the weight of evidence tips the scales toward those who believe that government is responsible for this problem.

Central to this issue is the point that the tax for grocery which increases the rate of obesity is not high. Parents can easy to purchase to buy candy for their children in order to keep them calm and silent. This is supported by a recent study by industry experts, which indicated that parents buy at least 1 pack of candy when they go out shopping with their children.

Advertisement is also an essential element of this case. Government should limit the advertisement about food and drink on tv. When children watch those advertisements, they want to eat more. Government need allow more tv shows which teach about healthy routine for children to decreased the rate of overweight.

A final consideration is that there are a lot of fast-food brands. In the 50 years before, the rate of obesity in children was so low. However, in modern life, children eat too much fast food per week. The government needs to limit or increase tax on fast food to control the rate of obesity.

Thus it can be seen that the rate of children who are overweight increased by unhealthy groceries, advertisements about food and soft drinks, and fast-food brands. Therefore, there is ample evidence to conclude that the government needs responsible for the high rate of obesity in children.