Some people think that the government should ban dangerous sports. Others think that people should have the freedom to do any sports they want.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals believe that the government must ban extreme sports, while others think that people have the right to play any sports they prefer. Personally, I do believe that it is human’s freedom to practice what they want, even playing dangerous sports.

On the one hand, extreme sports should be banned by the government in order to protect citizens’ health and safety. Most people are not aware of what they are doing. They watch the athletes on television and want to try. Many extreme sports, such as skateboarding and mountain climbing, involve high speeds, while others like ice skating, or skiing are sometimes performed in bad weather conditions. Although players who join in those sports participate in a strenuous training course are in good health, it also exists that the unknown risk of injuries or even the ability of fatalities is still high enough whenever they perform. Hence, it is necessary that the government ban those dangerous sports.

On the other hand, others’ opinion is that it is basically personal preferences when people determine to do such activities. For many professional athletes, they find it dull to participate in conventional activities. However, enjoying those extreme sports, which include intense physical activities, stimulates players’ ability to solve real-life problems and gives them a feel-good experience. In other cases, individuals who aim to test their physical abilities and mental capacities may choose extreme sports as a new experience because it can satisfy their needs.

In conclusion, I, myself, encourage people to have complete freedom to play any sports they want to engage in, and the government should not control their decisions to maintain people’s rights.