Some people think government should focus on reducing environmental pollution and Housing problems to help people prevent illness and disease to what extent do you agree or disagreef

It is thought that the governments should concentrate on ways to diminish environmental pollution and tackle the housing problems to prevent illness and diseases. I believe that these problems are essential to deal with as soon as possible by both governments and inhabitants.

Day by day the environment is seriously polluted. Moreover, the amount of plastic waste ending up in the ocean increases rapidly due to lots of reasons. Covid-19, for instance, this pandemic has led to increased demand for single-use plastics such as masks, gloves and face shields. Alternatively, the rate of people who lived in rural areas migrated to bigger cities to look for good jobs is going up quickly. This could lead to houses increasing in price and rise in the crime rates.

Consequently, these reasons have an adverse impact on both the environment and people all over the world. Firstly, the more polluted the environment is, the more the quality of life declines. That is a reason why there is an increase in the rate of illness and diseases such as cancers, flu, respiratory diseases, and so on. Secondly, housing problems are becoming worse in modern life, which might lead to recession in a particular region in a country. As a result, in the future, humans could disappear or relapse into very small supply compared with demand. Therefore, governments need to focus on resolving problems early and quickly.

On the other hand, it is not only the government but also residents who have to support these problems. People should improve their awareness of using and putting plastic products in the right place. For example, not throw plastic bags, bottles, and so on to the lakes, rivers, and beaches, and limit the use of things made of plastic. In addition, businesses should build more factories and companies in the rural areas to make a lot of opportunities for inhabitants to decrease the number of people who go into the urban areas.

In conclusion, I argue that the government in each country should give more attention to reducing environmental pollution and problems about houses. Furthermore, citizens are responsible for addressing these problems with their authorities.