Some people think that the government should offer financial support and care to old people while others think that people should save money for their future life.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinions.

people have different views about whether the government should have policies to support the old. Although some argue that people need to save their own money, I believe that the government ought to provide financial aid and care for the old generation.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why the government should provide the old with financial assistance and care. First, since the elderly have spent most of their lives contributing to the society and paying taxes to the government, they deserve a piece of the national budget. For example, some countries in the Euro are supporting the old about financial aid and health care, which helps them have a better life. second, the government needs to support the old in terms of financial aid and care to ensure fairness for themselves and society as a whole. In fact, the large number of senior citizens do not have the ability to work due to declining physical and mental conditions.

On the other hand, saving money brings some benefits to the old and the society. Firstly, if old citizens have enough money to pay for their basic needs, the government fund will be spent on other crucial fields such as the health care system, education, and national defense. Thay way, standards of living would be enhanced in other aspects of life. second, when the old suffer from a disease, they need money to cover healthcare services. As a result, their saving helps them do this without support from their offspring and grandchildren.

In conclusion, while it is partly true that the elderly need to save their own money in some cases, I still support the view that the government needs to help the old.