Some people think the government should spend money on technology while the others think it should be for free education. Discuss both views and give your idea.

It is a topical debate whether the national authorities should allocate the technology advance or free education to their residents. The following essay takes a look at both sides of the argument.

To begin with, the benefits which the high tech has brought are many. Firstly, people will enjoy the life with a massive convenience thanks to the improvement of technology. Just with a click of mouse, we can go shopping for daily basis or purchase any items with details; this reduces the time for travelling and generally is cost-effective. Furthermore, the machines with AI have contributed to the variety of industries to increase the productivity. Robots nowadays have been developed to gradually take the blue-collar jobs, thus it saves more labors which used to be the main force in any industrial field.

On the other hand, it is proved that wherever the national authority financially supports the students, the country is beneficial from its well-educated manpower. The residents themselves can have better chance to seek high salary jobs and better positions in the society. Since no longer illiterates, more intellectual workers are able to adapt the fast-paced life. However, there are some certain fields which the manual labors have to be the main contributor. For example, the pottery and craft industries needs the artists’ hands to create the masterpieces although it has already developed some machinery.

In conclusion, the people will facilitate a lot from the high tech and free education, which are fully support from the government. In my perspective, the state should limit its budget in terms of education and develops more forms of technology to ease people’s lives.