Some people think that the government should spend money on faster means of public transport. However, others think that money should be spent on other priorities (such as environment).

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Today, almost every country often spend a huge sum of money for various growth and development. It is argued by some that the authority should Spend their budget on improving the quick mode of public transport, whilst others feel that the money should go to other developments like environmental issues. This essay will be discussed both points of view.

On the one hand, some people feel that one of the best basic needs of society is that maintain a fair government transport system. So the government should utilize the greater allocation of the fund on it.This is because, without a better transport system in a nation, it affects society in many ways such as, diminish tourism, impact on the economy and so on. Quality transport brings many benefits like convenient and comfort travelling for public, whereas private car are not affordable for general people and more expensive too. For example, in Karnataka, India, where the state government has already implemented numerous brand new buses for both economic growth and better facility.

Opponents, one the other hand, opine that rather than spending on transport system, use that money for other areas. They think that the environment should be protected as it provides oxygen and other benefits. Therefore, the government should focus on this particular development than making roads and transport system in order to maintain a fair and beautiful ecosystem. For instance, in India, the local authority has already started to plant trees in public places like parks, schools and so on.

To conclude, although public transport is necessary for everyone, I believe that the government should allocate more money for balancing the earth. Unless protecting it, the consequences will be harmful across the globe.