Some people think that the government should take care of disadvantaged people such as the unemployed and homeless people. Do you agree or disagree?

A lot of people in the world are out of jobs or even don’t have a home. Therefore, there is an opinion that the government should support these people. I completely disagree with this statement because too much money will be spent with almost zero changes.

To start with, it costs a lot of government money to help people in need. In fact, this money is taken from taxes collected from all citizens. Obviously, many people don’t want to pay for other people. For instance, according to the statistics of the Russian Statistics Bureau for 2018, almost 8 billion rubles were spent on the homeless. This is too much money for people that don't even improve the country’s economy.

Furthermore, supporting homeless people can even increase their number. When people without a job get enough money to live, they don’t look for jobs as actively as they would have looked if they didn’t have money. To illustrate, when the state of Russia enacted material aid for unemployed people in 2016, the number of unemployed people increased by 20% in the next year. Therefore, with the government’s help, the situation even worsens.

In conclusion, I completely disagree with the opinion that the government should help support people out of jobs owing to enormous but worthless budgets that support spending.