Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and this money could be better spent elsewhere.

A sector of society claims that the authority is squandering money on arts where it could be used wisely in other parts of life. In my point of view, I strongly agree with such a statement and lends my explainations in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, government should allocate money into healhcare equipment and online education in the covid-19 epidemic which is a serious threat to human. In recent days, it it seen that the number of people infected with covid is increasing greatly day per day and this lead to insufficient bed hospital so that government should give priority to spend money for buying more beds to provide hospital enough. Furthermore, it is hard to deny that the covid has led to economy recession which causes a certain number of unemployment staffs therefore authority should take consideration into account for setting up volunteer organizations to help local people. For example, at present, I am a member of my hometown volunteer organization which I donate a bunch of money as well as food for underprivileged people during the covid-19 pandemic.

On the other hand, it is a good idea for government to cut down or stop diverting funds into artists’s pockets. First and foremost, in this day and age, there are a great numbers of bad modern artists simulating doing drugs and beer which lead a bad image and health on younger generation especially children are easily mimic them. Besides, it is clear that the more bad younger generation are given birth the more economy reccession will become faster which is a demerit of any countries in the world. Hence, government should take a suitable reccomendation on speding money on arts.

In conclusion, government should not spend money on arts instead of supporting those money for other parts of life.