Some people think that governments should ban dangerous sports, while others think people should have the freedom to do any sports or activities. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are differing views with regard to extreme sports. While many people argue that such kind of sports should be outlawed on safety grounds by government legislation, I believe that it should be free for people to participate in if they so wish.

On the one hand, there are various reasons for government to impose an official ban on dangerous sports. Firstly, it is undeniable that extreme sports have a high possibility of injuries and players sometimes put their own at life-threatening risks. Actually, there have been numerous deadly accidents that occurred related to dangerous sports such as scuba-diving or cliff-jumping. Secondly, although many strict requirements have been applied for attending extreme sports, people who are inexperienced or even out of physical conditions sometimes still take up in such activities which cause serious consequences.

On the other hand, it seems to me that sports should be people freedom of choice. One reason is that while other types of sport are encouraged for a healthy lifestyle, dangerous sports should be equally allowed for people who want to challenge themselves, to build up mental health or even to have a sense of accomplishment as personal interests. For example, people who instead of choosing working out at the gym, attend tall-building jumping activities since they wish to get rid of their fear of high and also to get off their beaten path. Another reason is that modern essential sports gear and sensible precautions allow players to safely participate in such dangerous outdoor activities. In fact, people who join extreme sports nowadays are not only required to undergo short rigorous training program but also supervised by a professional expert and equipped with protection facilities from head to foot during their game.

In conclusion, although there are uncountable problems associated with dangerous sports, I would argue that it is better for the government to let people choose whatever sports they like no matter it is dangerous or not.