Some people think that governments should ban dangerous sports, while others think people should have freedom to do any sports or activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

In recent years, the number of people died and injured associated with dangerous sports are giving serious concern to the society. Some people, therefore, think that extreme sports should be prohibited due to the potential hazards to participants, and yet I would argue that people have the liberty to do legal things they want including any sports.

It sounds logical that a ban should be applied to all dangerous sporting activities is advisable despite consequences. It is clear that even when individuals are well-prepared with both knowledge and tools for sports they choose, the dangers are still lurking which can kill or injure them anytime. In addition, some of these sports not only render the player wounded, but also the cheering spectators. Take car racing for example, in 2004 in Japan, a Formula 1 race car crashed and debris from the crash flew into the crowd and caused serious injuries to both the racer and spectators.

However, I believe that people should be free to take part in any sports that they choose, so it would be wrong to stop climbing enthusiasts from challenging themselves and enjoying the invigorating experience of standing on the top of a mountain peak. Such as the first time humans set foot on Mount Everest in 1953, that record brought a sense of joy and pride to the participants and the rest of the world. Furthermore, when governments issue a ban on these kinds of sports, other disadvantages arise. Many athletes into the state of joblessness, manufacturers of sports equipment related to extreme sports will be closed and therefore it will terribly affect the society as well as the economy of the nation.

In conclusion, it would be wrong to prohibit other people's hobbies, the right of individuals to participate in sports of their choice should be retained.