Some people think that governments should ban dangerous sports, while others think people should have freedom to do any sports or activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that some unsafe activities should be forbidden by governments. Although there are some benefits of that, I would agree that it is not essential to ban some serious activities.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why governments should prohibit people who try playing some risk sports. First, playing some unsafe activities is the most common reason cause sports accidents in young people. This may lead to the rising in the number of accidents in sports. Furthermore, dangerous sports requires players have both physically and mentally healthy to play. For example, my friend tried to climb the highest mountain in my country last week, an unexpected accident injure him and now he has to stay at the hospital.

On the other hand, I believe that people should be encouraged to play whatever sports they love even though it is a dangerous sport. Firstly, serious activities can sometimes be more exciting. If an activity is more challenging, we might feel a greater sense of satisfaction when we manage to do it successfully. Secondly, almost of dangerous sport is closely related to the environment, it the reason why a lot of people chose playing serious activities to call for environmental protection. This may lead to raising the consciousness of people about protection the natural resource around us.

In conclusion, although both banning risk sports and let people free to chose sports to play are advantageous in their own way, it seems to me that government should not forbid risk sports.