Some people think governments should spend money on faster means of public transport. However, others think money should be spent on other priorities (eg cost, environment). Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that authorities should invest more in kinds of public transportation. Others, however, think that governments' resources should focus on urgent issues like cost and surroundings. In my perspective, I agree with the first idea and this essay will outline both points of view.

On the one hand, there are some reasons for people who believe that governments should spend cash on other vital aspects is more important. First of all, one of the most pressing concerns is environmental pollution. In society today, residents have tended to own and use private vehicles instead of public moving service. Therefore, with the use of individual transports increasing year by year and exhaust fumes emitted from those vehicles have exerted a detrimental effect on the atmosphere in most large cities. As a result, dwellers are more susceptible to developing respiratory diseases and other types of health problems. In addition, another significant matter is the rising cost of living. For example, inhabitants in Los Angeles had to pay about 3,03 USD for 1-gallon at the beginning of 2016 while people lived in Louisiana only had paid 1,75 USD. That indicates that many citizens struggling to cope with basic daily needs and if such situations do not care, this may lead to a decrease in economic growth and several other problems.

On the other hand, I believe that if authorities pour money into faster public transport projects, which not only brings certain benefits but also contribute to protecting nature and reducing people's cost of living. Firstly, faster forms of transport allow people to reduce their travelling time, so people will have more leisure time and this will increase their work productivity. Secondly, participating in public transportation services also help to restrict demand for the use of personal vehicles and that would limit the amount of emissions released into the surroundings as well as save movement expenses.

In conclusion, with the arguments aforementioned above, I am convinced that improving the speed of public transport is the best way to handle painful social issues.