Some people think that history is one of the most important school subject. Others say that in today's world, subject like science and technology are more important than history.Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this modern world, the debatable topic is that, which subject is of utmost importance in today's world. In my opinion, science and technology subject to be preferred over history whilst history subject should not be completely ignored. This essay will discuss both view in subsequent paragraphs.

To embark on, there are myriad reasons why people think history is the most important subject but this essay will explain only main reason. First and foremost is that, if students will learn history then they can get knowledge about heritage, traditional and take experience from past mistakes which were done by their ancestors. As a result, they will not repeat these mistakes in future and gain moral valuable lessons towards life from that incidents. Secondly, if students have good knowledge about history then they can pursue their career in this field because there are many opportunities which are created by this subject like teachers and so on.

On the other hand, few people think that, future can be made better only with the help of science and technology. Moreover, if children will learn these subjects in school then, these subjects will prove beneficial for them in their further life. In these days people have electronic gadgets which make life convenient. Consequently the life of people is very fast and advance. For instance, in earlier days, when people sent message to someone then it took more time to reach but in present, people give massage to someone in few minutes as well as video calls by the advancement of science and technology.

In epilogue, no doubt, both subjects are equally important so teacher's should teach both subjects to students. According to my prospective, both play vital role to make good future of students.