Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

Some advocate the view that it is benifitial for the host nation of a world-wide atheletic competition while others believe that holding such events may be problematic by several financial and social drawbacks may occur. The following essay will examine both sides of the issue prior to my own opinion being expressed.

For the most part, international sports event have been a phenomenon that can effectively boost one country’s tourism to another level. Firstly, hundred of thousands people will be expected to board in the hosting location to witness such sensational competitions and induldge themselves in exploring an exotic culture. It is the economy that will be significantly contributed along with the most positive impressions will be presented to the rest of the globe during the event. Secondly, if it hadn’t for broadcasting purposes of the games, the organizers would not have achieved a lucrative income from commercials and advertisement. So advantageous are the altheletic events that the countries wish to host must be strictly qualified in terms of infrastructure and human resources.

At the mean time, organzing a highly anticipated sports event may be a double-edged sword with specific underlying challenges regarding finance and the exposure of negative sides of society. With many meticulous qualifications to ensure, the organizer have to invest a grand amount of money on constructing new facilities such as stadiums, halls and arenas which they can hardly afford. It could be an unnecessary burden which amplifies the existing finacial pressure. As the positive side being ostentagiously shown, the negative aspects may also be exposed internationally such as poverty, segregations and political unstability. A prominent instance is that most of the incharge nations have received harsh criticism from publicity for abundantly spending years of people’s tax to for the sake of short term competitions instead of adressing their internal hurdles.

In conclusion, hosting an international sposts event is noticeably profitable in many aspects as long as the country’s resources are in an appropriate status, otherwise it may cause serve repercussions that overshadow the foreseen benifits. To the best of my knowledge countries should exert their efforts to deal with the existential challenges prior to embark on holding atheletic competions on a global scale.