Nowadays animal experiments are widely used to develop new medicines and to test the safety of other products. Some people argue that these experiments should be banned because it is morally wrong to cause animals to suffer, while others are in favor of them because of their benefits to humanity. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Humanity demand new treatments and the implications of animal-based testing prevail as a method to minimize human’s risks. As a result, there is an ongoing conflict whether animal experiments should be prohibited owing to unethical matters or should be continuously carried out in that it exerts beneficial impacts on human beings. This essay will elaborate both perspectives prior to my opinion.

On the one hand, the main reason for animal experimentations is that they are complementary to analyse newly devised drugs’ side effects prior to mass implications.

In fact, even though animal testings are considered as ruthless/cruelty and sometimes violate animal right, scientists have to use lab subjects to ensure the safety of human race and prioritize the well-being of man kind over animals. Furthermore, animals experiments are more affordable in comparison with other substitutions such as cyber testings or on human itself, to name but a few.

On the other hand, animal experimentation has sparked (outrageous) opposition what with laboratory animals are subject to tribulations and prostrations caused by scientists and experimenters. Helpless animals such as chimps and rabbits are forced to apply strong chemicals on their sensitive skin or inoculated on a regular basis, not to mention being kept in cramped cages. Such animal rights are seriously infringed by laboratory practices and the numbers of fail attempts are proportional to the death tolls and the probability that altered genomes can undermine the balance of biological diversity. Hence, animal-based testings are sensible cruelty and are advisable to be prohibited in the shortest possible time.

In conclusion, despite having undeniable medical contributions, advantages of animal-based procedures pale into significance with its violation of animal rights and serve repercussions they may cause; therefore any further execution should be banned.