Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. But in my opinion I both agree and disagree about it. Because I think hosting an international sports, it very special and exceptional and a big chance for your country to show the world what you are and introduce to the world your specilities, your custom and tradittionals. And for those who want to know more about your country and maybe to live there too. Hosting an international sports event is very hard but it can bring a lot of benefits like you have all the attentions around the world, people keep talking about your sports event and your country can make good relationship with other countries.

But beside the advantages there are always have disadvantages. Hosting an international sports event is very hare and take a lot of times and many people to do it. During the event there are many interviewers and viewers from all around the world watching your country and people here, you have to meet different kinds of people from other countries. And because it is a big event so the whole world are watching you if you do is wrong or make mistake, it will be very emberassment for your country and when people saying about your country they just rememnber this big mistake.

In short I think hosting an international sports event is both good and bad but if you make it right it will be a good chance for your country.