Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

It is argued that the nation what is a host of global sports event has numerous advantages. While there are some drawbacks that caused by hosting an international event, I firmly agree that the benefits outweigh the disadvantages.

On the one hand, hosting an international sports event can lead to a blast in development, especially developing countries. Firstly, national authorities need to renovate and expand infrastructure and facilities for welcoming preparation. This is an opportunity for government to stimulate domestic investment finance budget for construction that cut down on national financial burden. For exchange, the local authorities allow enterprises that subsidize take place their banners that show off their services and products in public area. Secondly, there will be a plenty of visitors who come to host country not only for watching the event but also for traveling before and during the sports event. This gives rises chances for the nation to develop and advertise its own hospitality. For example, instead returning their own countries, visitors can stay for a few days to explore sceneries and culture of the host nation.

On the other hand, the huge number of tourists who come to the country hosting for the international sports event can lead to some issues about environment and social safety. A massive load of visitors that gather in a specific area cause preasure on local sanitary systems. In additional, those who do not have perspective of environmental protection are likely to litter or do not classify rubish. This gives rises concerns about how to deal with tons of garbage that dispose to habitat. Besides, those who come from overseas can be one of factor that cause some social issue such as fraud, robbery, violence.

In conclusion, although there will be some drawbacks that cause by becoming an hosting country for a global sports event, the benefits of the hosting these events outweigh the disadvantages.