In the future, it seems it will be more difficult to live on the Earth. Some people think more money should be spent on researching other planets to live, such as Mars. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that there are a great deal of issues occurring on our planet that is increasingly harsh to settle. While I agree that it is vital to tackle this problem, I firmly believe that the cost of research on new planets for future residence should be more dispending.

There are two primary reasons why life on the Earth is becoming more and more unsustainable. At first, one of main factors is uncontrolled consumption of natural resources, especially non-renewal resources. As a result, the exceed exploitation leads to a significant scarcity of mineral that is essential for construction and manufacture. Unfortunately, those type of resources are not able to be restored by any methods. In addition, another reason is a huge amount of disposal waste discharged into rivers and atmosphere that directly impact to environment and ecosystem. This gives rise to several serious problems about green house, global warming and climate change that are threatening our planet day by day.

However, spending more finance on finding another planet that might be a new house for humanity is truly unrealistic and extensive lavishness. Firstly, studies have shown that there are no any planets that is similar to the Earth to sustain human life in our solar system. Moreover, recent explorations in the vicinity of other solar systems obtains clues about any planets without presence of living organisms. Secondly, it is clear that expenditure for research on a new planet to settle would be more expensive than other alternative methods. For excample, in spite of funding on finding a new promised land projects, gorvenments should focus on other projects that give realistic solutions to resolve two mainly reason for more difficult living on the Earth such as generating materials that can alter steel on construction and munufacture how finding how to tacke the harmful emission before discharging them into our habitats.

In conclusion, although the environment is progressively severe to live and finding another planet is one of ways to address it, but there are numberous methods that are not only more reasonable and economical, but also not have many challenges to approach and fulfill them.