Some people say that what children watch influences their behaviour. Others believe the amount of time they spend on television influences their behaviour most. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

While it is clear that watching TV affects children, it has a higher level of difficulty to determine whether it is the content of TV programs or the length of those that has a more significant impact on youngsters. In my opinion, I firmly argued that spending as much as time on television poses a more threat to them.

On the one hand, it is broadcasted images that have the most direct effects on young views. Firstly, although content creators who have been creating TV programs always present information about some inappropriate materials concluded such as violence, drug or sexual scenes, they are just some sentences that showed before the programs initiate. To be specific, youngsters are more likely to neglect those cautions and keep watching the programs despite the unsuitability. Secondly, there are various advertisements that contain attractive stuff for children. For example, fast-food enterprises launch a great of TVC leading young viewers to appeal parents to purchase those of products for them in spite of diseases caused by those kinds of junk food such as diabetes, obesity or cardiovascular disease.

On the other hand, I strongly argued that amount of time that children spend on televisions has higher level of serious impacts on them. Firstly, utilizing as much as time to settle down front of television cause some eye strain and mental problems. Studies have shown that blue lights and sonic waves that radiate from electronic devices is one of reasons that lead to the dramtical increase of eye disorders and mental ailments. Besides, excessive expediture on broadcasting programs provokes decrease of real activities. For instance, children who lock themselves in rooms with televisions are more likely to stay away friends and relatives, even their siblings. As a result, they gradually lose their relationships and interests in extra-curricular activities that should be involved in their development process.

In conclusion, though both of factors have their own implications, I strongly believe that content of broadcasting programs has a more serious influences on children.