Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views

If asked whether it is pursuing a higher education or earning a living straight after school, many would struggle to make ultimate decision. Some people think that a tertiary education is the shortest way to gain achievements in career, whereas others claim that working right after school is a better choice.

On the one hand, studying at a university or a college has numerous benefits that is a foundation for career in the future. Firstly, attempting to obtain a degree is a shortcut to broaden knowledge and master professional skills that is helpful to move up the career ladder. To be specific, people are taught the method to approach the core of issue to understand deeply how it works and then address it based on its fundamental stuff. Secondly, university graduates are more likely to deal higher wage rather than others without degrees. For instance, recruiters tend to offer the more important position to applicants who graduated instead those who is without university education.

On the other hand, working right after school is beneficial on its own way. At first, it is an undeniable truth that it is difficult to afford university tuition fees for those who live below poverty line. Thus, those people are likely to work for a living in spite of taking undergraduate classes. In additional, there are plenty of opportunities to master essential skills for jobs that are not able to experience during university period. As a result, while students are waiting for lecturers to deliver lectures and struggling to get through exams in the end of every semester, those who have a job straight after school are sharpen their skills to obtain a achievements and building networks of supportive relationships in their career.

In conclusion, it seems to me that both working right after school and pursuing a higher education each have their own significant advantages.