The consumption of the world's resources (oil, and water etc.) is increasing at a dangerous rate. What are causes and solutions?

It is completely true that the natural reservoirs such as oil and water are being depleted at the alarming rate. There are various factors that are considered as reasons of this problem and many authorities have been enacting solutions to tackle the problem.

There are two major causes that account for the most significant roots of the consumption of the world’s resources. The first reason is a high level of industrialization and modernization. To be specific, a part of results of industrial revolution is the scarcity of natural raw matters that are exploited from quarries in nature for manufacture that consume a great deal of natural resources. In additional, modern life witnesses a breakthrough of transportation that demands a huge amount of fuels. The rest one is the lack of perception about preservation of natural reservoirs that is arising among youngsters. For example, surveys have shown that most individuals who is under-aged-30-group are more likely to leave the taps running or leave the light switched rather than others.

Natural reservoirs are not renewable resources and the excessive consumption of those poses a serious threat to not only environment but also humanity development, thus governments should implement plans that can help to solves this problem. Firstly, authorities should impose some tax policies on the consumption of natural resources or the products that generated from these resources such as oil, gas. Besides, more funding should be required from government funds to help companies to develop alternative resources, such as solar energy or tidal energy. Secondly, educators should add more educational programs from primary school to university in order to improve knowledge about some stuff like preservation or importance of water for youngsters. Hopefully, this gives may increase their perception about how to protect our planet, especially preserving non-renewable natural reservoir.

In conclusion, it is extremely clear that our use of natural reservoirs such as oil and water is rising at alarming rate despite appropriate purposes for development. Not only authorities must have solutions to address this problem, but also every individual should arise perception of preservation.