Many people believe that international tourism is a bad thing for their country. What are the reasons? Solutions to change negative attitudes.

It is argued that global tourism that is the most important revenue of some nations has negative impact on destination countries. Because of the emergency of these burden, some solutions are supposed to be considered by governments in order to solve these problems.

There are two primary causes that local dwellers consider international tourism as a reason of serious problems in their countries. The first reason is that it may have a plenty of effects on environment. To be specific, foreign tourists are more likely to litter and pollute beautiful spots or landscapes, especially Asian tourists. Besides, a vast number of travelers who take trips to a same destination at the same time put a high level of pressure on local sanitation. The rest cause is that it leads to the deterioration of infrastructure, especially buildings, works of art or artefacts that are important to history. For example, tourists tend to touch buddha statues or divine sculptures in order to receive some luck for themselves or their families despite the cautions of non-touching.

Measures must be taken by not only local authorities and also international tourism agencies. Firstly, global tourism agencies should warn and inform carefully for their travelers about protection of local habitats and should enact some regulations to punish some tourists who do not follow the regulations. Besides, local governments should extract an appropriate part of revenue that is paid by tourism enterprises for the innovation of sanitary facilities at the same time. Another solution is that local authorities should impose some strict law on the intentional deterioration of infrastructure. In additional, board of management of tourism destination also should establish closed circuit television systems in order to monitor and determine exactly those who have deteriorated behaviors and announce instantly at the same time for the warning.

In conclusion, it is undeniable true that tourism industry is bring us a great deal of profits, but it also poses some serious threats to local places. Because of these negative influences, local government should enact urgent policies that address these problems.