Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for a country, while some think it is bad.

Discuss both views and state your opinion.

While some people believe that being the host of a worldwide international sports event may bring advantages to the country, others argue that it could have negative effects on that nation. Both sides of this argument will be discussed in the essay below, and my opinion is drawn in the end.

On the one hand, there are some reasons people hold a belief that hosting an event related to sports in the world is advantageous. It can be seen that when an international sports event takes place in one certain country, it would have some positive impacts on the economic situation of that country. Specifically, because of the importance and the necessity of a worldwide sports festival, there may be a significant increase in the number of tourists traveling to the host country to view the competitions in sports in which they are interested. That also leads to the benefits in employment opportunities for citizens living in that region.

On the other hand, I firmly believe that it is negative when an international sports festival is held in a country, especially a developing one. For that one, it is not easy to invest a great amount of money to prepare for the upcoming event owing to their fluctuating financial economy while they could not have any benefits after that. This will possibly result in economic hardship occurring in that developing country and it may take many times to solve that struggle.

In conclusion, while it is true that being the host of an international sports event may be great for one country, I strongly think that it may exert some negative effects additionally.