Some people think that a huge amount of time and money is spent on the protection of wild animals and that this money could be better spent on the human population.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is believed that a lot of money has been wasted to preserve the wild animals instead of spending on people. I strongly agree with this idea, given how that amount of money can solve many pressing problems facing humanity, and the money spent on wild animals is being used unwisely nowadays.

Firstly, as we all know, the world is dealing with one of the most hard-solving problem: Famine. Despite many efforts and resources, it seems not enough. This starvation issue has the worst effect on Africa. According to the New York Time report, every day, more than 100000 children die due to the lack of food and fresh water. This report illustrates that many lives would be saved if the money is used more wisely.

Secondly, the money spent on protecting wild animals has been wasted significantly. We can see a large number of preservation areas along the any countries. As an example, in Vietnam, each province has its own protected areas for wild species, but each area has just about few group of animals. I see no reason why we had to build that many infrastructures spread along the country. We can save a lot of money by gathering the animals into few large areas.

In conclusion, for the reason I mentioned above, I completely believe that more money should be used for humanity instead of animals as it is used to be.