Some people think that a huge amount of time and money is spent on the protection of wild animals, and that this money could be better spent on the human population. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In this day and age, some individuals believe that instead of investing time and money in wild animal conservation, it could be invested in improving people’s living conditions. From my perspective, I partially agree about this statement and I believe that both areas might be spent equally.

On the one hand, it is considered that those money and time could be used for conserving wild species. Wild animals play a vital role in the ecosystem, which contributes to the sustainability of the Earth. For example, to some plant-eating animals such as Rhinoes, they can eat grasses, therefore, the large number of grasses can be decreased, which is a contributor to the low possibilities of forest fire. Besides that, they are also rich sources of minerals and nutritions for people. Not only do they provide nutrients but their meats are also necessary for the development of human. Take fishes as an example, they plays an indispensable role in the development of people, which is Vitamin D3 for human’s eyes and others essential vitamins. As a result, people’s health could be diminished if there is the loss of animals in Earth.

On the other hand, it is believed to utilize that money for improving people’s living conditions. To rural areas, it is less paid attention by governments so there is less facilities in these places, which results in the lack of amenities and low quality lving conditions. For instance, to the mountainous places such as TayNguyen, children have less chances to go to schools and donot have enough food to consume day by day. After being supportted by some organiztions, the quality living conditions has improved considerably.

In conclusion, I believe that wild animals play a fundamental role in the environment’s sustainabilies and those money and time should be spent on both animals conservation and improving people’s living quality.