Companies use major sporting events to promote their products. Some people think it has a negative effect on sport in general. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, there are more and more agencies organizing major sporting events to advertise their commodities. Nonetheless, some individuals believe it will bring tremendous consequences to sports generally. From my perspective, I strongly disagree about that statement.

Advertising goods through sponsoring sporting events brings numerous advantages for those organizations. To begin with, it is believed to gain a huge profit for promotion businesses. With high viewing from viewers on the social media sites and attractive competitions, companies would profit from that advertising and gain advocacy from sports fans. For example, Pepsi has gained a big revenue from promoting their beverages by Ronandol in an interview sports and it received numerous orders from that occasion. As a result, it will enhance corporations’ brands and revenues from product commercials through sporting occasions.

Not only does it benefit firms, but it is also advantageous for sporting attendees in terms of providing sports supplies. It is considered to facilitate competitors to concentrate more on their matches. There would be no fear of the shortage of rehearsing funds and participants will be guaranteed from supplying free sports items to ensure focus on competitions. For instance, Tokyo Olympic 2021 supplied a lot of sports tools for candidates, which facilitated them to have one of the best experiences to be ready for attending their matches. Thereby, sporting candidates would be ensured to have better experiences regarding sports facilities and supplies.

In conclusion, it cannot be denied that there are a large number of benefits not only for advertising organizations but also for sports competitors. In my view, I agree that promoting products through major sporting events would boost companies' revenues.