Advantages and disadvantages of studying online.

There are many advantages of studying online. First of all, it is believed to be a convenient way and not need time to either prepare or take to the class. Online class often takes pupils approximately 5 to 10 minutes to open the laptop or smart phone, and just the double click of mouse, they can join the course without any effort. Whereas, face-to-face class takes people over 15 to 20 min to put their clothes on and prepare stuffs to go to school. As a result, they might find it more convenient and flexible than traditional class. For example, in the morning, with the convenience of learning online, she does not need to wake up early as traditional class and with the double click of mouse, she can take part in the course easily. In addition, learning online is mostly more economical than traditional class. Students could save a large amount of money from studying online since it doesnot require travel cost, and most classes via the Internet are more inexpensive than face to face class. Thus, they could spend that monney to other stuffs that is important. Takes my brother as an example, he signed in a Math online class with approxiamately 600.000 VND for 7 months, which was not as unaffordable as traditional course.

On the other hand, studying online brings us a lot of disadvantages. First, it requires students have to have self-discipline and managing time suitable to themselves. Most pupils have difficulties in planing their own timeable for the online course. Because people studying online find it tough to concentrate on the studing via the Internet, which is interrupted by social media like Facebook, Instagram and they do not have the capable of planing plan to suitable for their daily rountine. As a results, students might be bored by learning online and get stressed-out. Take my friend as an example, she used to be a good student last year, but due to the covid pandemic, she has to study online thourgh Zoom and she feels exhausted as the burden of online learning is more than traditional class. Additionally, it is said to increase the risk of health problems which relevants to eyes, bones and other system in body. Learners have to face to face with the screen of technology devices in a long time, which can affect to student's health as shortsighted, scoliosis. For example, my niece has to study online over 6 hours a day and gradually, she is not only nearsighted but also scoliosis.