With the fast pace of modern life more and more people are turning towards fast food for their main meals.

Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In the modern life, under the pressure of working, money, time and family, people tend to consider consuming fast food than home-cooked meal because of some advantages it brings. First and foremost, it is considered to be the best and convenient option for those who are not good at cooking or up to their ears and do not have enough time to eat as well as prepare their meal. People can use fast food whenever they want in a short time and it is sold everywhere and everywhen. For example, consuming fast food just takes my uncle from 10 to 15 minutes to buy and eat on the way to work place and he does not need to wash the utensils as eating home-cooked meal. On the contrary, if he chooses to eat home food, he has to prepare and buy the ingredients then cook it. It denfinitely takes him longer than fast food. In addition, the menu of junk food provides the varieties of ready meals and drinks which sounds delicious and attractive to diners. Therefore, human have more varieties of options to choose what they will eat quickly and do not need to think deeply about what they should eat in that day. Take my brother as an example, when he dined in the fast food restaurant, with the diversity kind of fast food in the menu, he could decide what he wanted to eat in the short time.

In the other hand, the case of health problems is increasing seriously from year to year because of the large amount of fast food consumed and some disadvantages of junk food brings to consumers. First and foremost, it is high in saturated fats and added sugar as well as high in calories, such as pizza, fried chicken, which leads buyers to the risk of health problems as obesities, heart pressure, diabetes and increasing blood pressure if they consume them constantly. Take my sister as an example, she was the person who ate fast food too much over a long period. Therfore, she not only gets overweight but also stomach ulcers and Azheimer as well. In addition, the comsumption of fast food may make human lives busier and drifts apart from their family since they do not have the oppoturnity to gather with their family members to have a meal together. Then, there is a long distance from them and their family members. For instance, in the fast paces of life, my friend, Mary fully drifts apart from her house as she usually consumes fast food and makes time for working than her family. Thus, she has no chances to share her strories with any person in her family.