-Some people think that human history has been a journey from ignorance to knowledge. Others argue that this underestimates the achievements of ancient cultures, and overvalues our achievements.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Throughout human existence, human has discovered many things. These discoveries were based on nature and old people lived many experience for it. Actually, nowadays we use knowledge, which existed from these discoveries, and people notice it mostly. Therefore, these discoveries were a journey from ignorance to knowledge, but it do not show that ancient cultures’ knowledge invaluable because it can be believed that ignorance means inadequate knowledge in old times and with in time people has developed these initial information.

On the one hand, if people look the history, they may surprise, because all the those developments started from initial and zero experience and they has become permanent in humanity history. For instance, old people did not know antidote of snake poison and maybe million people died until find the antidote for it. And also, it published about how people defend themselves against snake poison. Thus, this is journey of the knowledge against ignorance.

On the other hand, all the initial information were not sufficient mostly and they should be evolved. Honestly, beginner knowledges were necessary for these developments. For example, people needed experiences, which caused many deaths, for improving antidote vaccine. Well, can we say that people, who discovered beginner knowledges, were ignorant ? Of course not, because their achievements and experiences were gold value for journey of the knowledges throughout history.

From what has been discussed above, we may finally draw the conclusion that, many knowledges existed from dangerous experiences, because of this reason, ancient cultures and people deserve respect for their beginner knowledge, but we should know that this was story of knowledge from darkness to brightness.