Some people argue that the expanding of business and cultural cooperation leads to the disappearance of some traditional value. Although it is true that this development can have certain effect on national identities, I would argue it has greater benefits

To begin with, there are a host of reasons why national cultures are considered to be lost because of the cooperation among multinational organizations. This is predicated on the consumption that this development could pose a serious threat to cultural and traditional value. Take, for example, the acceptance of same sex marriages and premarital cohabitation, which used to be strongly opposed in the past. Similarly, the appearance of a myriad of fast food chains, KFC, say, coupled with the hustles and bustles from daily life, directly changes people’s eating habit. This provides an alternative option as opposed to cooking on their own, thereby underestimating the importance of family meals as the way their older generations did.

However, I would argue this tendency is far more advantageous. Firstly, since international companies are increasingly expanding their businesses, there is greater need for the labor workforce. This offers to job opportunities for local people, helping residents to earn money and improve their standard of living. Furthermore, in order to compete with enterprises from oversea, local firms need to be more creative and innovative, which not only helps such domestic companies develop more sustainably, but also positively affects the local economy. Finally, by increasing cultural contacts between countries, individuals could have a deep understanding of other cultures, avoiding culture shocks or intense conflicts that are unwanted. In fact, an Italian person fought with a local one on Bui Vien street due to the misunderstanding of non-verbal language.

In conclusion, while it is true that the interference between businesses and cultures worldwide can cause the loss of some traditional value, I believe it is much more beneficial.