These days, online courses are provided as alternatives to conventional learning methods in some universities. While this trend might be adverse to some extent, it, in many cases, would be more beneficial than the traditional approach.

Since Internet-based courses are offered on online platforms such as Zoom, Google, and YouTube which could be utilized via computer or mobile devices, students would have access to the lectures regardless of place. This leads to learners being able to study wherever they want to without going to a physical classroom. Perhaps the best example of this would be my university. My school, during the time of social distancing caused by the Covid-19 pandemic when citizens were encouraged to stay at home to avoid community transfer, provided students with an online curriculum through a software called Trans to approach the lessons at home. Granted, this method might minimize face-to-face interaction between students and their lecturers. They, however, could get in touch with each other by utilizing micro and camera to enhance community when exchanging information.

Students also would have opportunities to acquire knowledge at any moment, which results from the availability of online courses on the Internet. When it comes to this, my friend Sam would be a good case in point. She, because of an accident, had to receive three weeks of treatment in the hospital which prevented her from attending classes. After this time, she did not have to face knowledge gaps thanks to the materials and videos posted on her university website. Admittedly, these might be interrupted by unexpected circumstances such as power failure and losing internet connection but students would carry on the lessons at another time without worrying about them being missed out.

In conclusion, for the aforementioned reasons, I believe offering internet-based alternatives would be a beneficial tendency