Some people think that the increasing use of computers and mobile phones for communication has a negative effect on young people's reading and writing skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the development of technology, computers and mobile phones become more and more vital in personal daily life. While some believed that there are many drawbacks affecting people’s reading and writing skills if people spend more time using electronic devices to communicate, the advantages outweigh.

Nobody can deny that using computers and mobile phones for a long time affects our reading and writing skills a lot. Young people tend to use social media to communicate with others. Yet the information on the internet is not authentic, and if we make reliance on this data, we will have many problems in real life. In addition, exposure to multimedia basis a lot can affect our writing behavior. Because teenagers create and use teen code to reduce texting time and gradually they can have spelling mistakes. That action affects their work and studies a lot because spelling mistakes will make the wrong and invalid document.

Despite the demerits, computers and mobile phones bring young people several positive effects in every aspect. Students can learn new languages through some applications on mobile phones or websites on the internet. They can search many scientific news, documentary or literary work to practice their reading skills. Moreover, people are likely to share their experiences on Facebook, we read it, learn some excellent sentences and simultaneously comment on some of their mistakes. As a result, we can mutually enhance our writing skills.

In addition, there are more advantages than disadvantages to the increasing use of communication through electronic devices. Any applications will be useful if we thoroughly ascertain and use them in an exact way.