Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

It is a common belief that many children spend hours using smartphones day by day. While there are various benefits of using smartphone, it is actually a negative development.

The main cause leading to the necessity of smartphone in daily life is that smartphone is small, slight and flexible to bring everywhere and be used for different purposes. No matter where children stay, in urban or rural areas, smartphone can connect everyone, give them a chance to study together without moving a long distance. Another reasons of high children’s using smartphone frequency is that numerous applications was created which entertain children after a long time studying hard at school. These applications are also seen as a teacher’s method for enhancing the cohesion when students play together.

Nevertheless, I firmly believe that the growing number of children who frequently spend their day on smartphones is having an overall negative effect. Concentrating on the screen for a long time is detrimental to children’s health a lot such as lessening eyesight, suffering from stress and other negative conditions. Besides, spending hours on smartphone instead of doing exercises regularly cause the badly physical appearances, they will become obesity and appear spot on their skin. Children who use most of their time on phones do not have enough time for many outdoor activities and practicing their communication skills. Gradually they will be confused when talking with a strange person and lose many opportunities in the future.

To sum up, it is clear that the time consumption on smartphones brings us a lot of benefits. However, it is evident that the drawbacks of using phones in the wrong way makes it a negative phenomenon in society.