Some people think that with the increasing use of mobile phones and computers, people lose the ability to communicate face to face. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Electronic devices play a more and more important role in our lives, while there is a view that the increasingly using of this category of equipment makes people have the lower ability of face-to-face communication. And I completely agree with this idea.

Electronic devices like phones and computers facilitate our lives intensively. Firstly, there is no need to go to a shop centre, which is tired and a waste f time, under the helping of the internet. With a click of the mouse, we can complete shopping stuffs and just wait goods we buy transformed to our home. Secondly, because of the full use of communication technology in the working area, telecommute is possible for the employers living in a crowded and busy city. They can contact with their colleagues and the boss and discuss working affairs online. Finally, it is easy for everyone to have access to numerous educational resources by using computers or cellphones, which makes people have the idea that communicating with teachers for unclear questions is unnecessary any more.

However, it is the convenience that electronic devices offer that is mining our face-to-face communicating ability, for the reason that many people tend to rely on them and do not care about the real world. Telecommuting and online shopping indeed save our time, but they also reduce our chance to have contact with others. Moreover, because of the colourful resources online, many teenagers and children are addicted to the virtual world and do not attend outdoor activities, which are proven to be their golden chances to develop social skills.

In conclusion, because introducing electronic devices makes our life far more convenient, there are an increasing number of people who are liable to rely on them, which finally make these people lose face-to-face contacting skills.