Some people think that teenagers should concentrate on all subjects at school. Others believe that teenagers should focus on the subjects they are best at or they are most interested in. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The Education of younger generation is the supreme concern of parents without variation. However, there is a heat debate about whether students should focus on all subjects or just the subjects they are good at or interested in. My view is that each student should learn all subjects with full heart.

Not a single subject is too useless to each of us. even though we cannot become a scholar or researcher in particular area, we can still utilize the knowledge that we learn from schools to facilitate our lives. we use mathematics to calculate daily expenditure, we sing songs or draw paintings for the dream lover who we are pursuing and we speak foreign languages to communicate with exotic culture.

Meanwhile, modern corporations and factories are looking for the workforce with multi-disciplinary background. For example, geology which I am studying has dozens of branch subjects including economical geology, digital geology, geological chemistry and hydrological geology. Therefore it is necessary to build a solid foundation at the high school stage.

Some people may argue that interests play an important role in children`s learning. Indeed, interested and specialized things can be a powerful incentive which motivates them to study hard. without disliked subjects distracting their attention and wasting their energy, students can maintain a steady passion for studying and achieve even further.

In conclusion, I think it is reasonable to advise the young to study all subjects in the school and we should also appreciate the positive impact which interests have on the development of teenagers.us">