Some people think that individuals are not able to improve the environment. Only the government and companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, environmental pollution has become one of the most important issues that every country’s society concerned about. Some individuals believe that it is the responsibility of the government and big companies to protect the environment because they hold the power and property of the resources while, individuals are too weak to make much effort, my opinion, every individual can make a difference with the support of government and large companies.

Individuals have the responsibility and ability to save our world if they really concern about the environment. First of all, individuals should keep clean and tidy their surround coöperate with other neighbours. For instance, they can organize a campaign or club in the area that are volunteer to cope with other neighbours to clean the neighbourhood, which can help to protect the environment. Also, having a general knowledge of cleaning and recycling the garbage at their home would help to keep the environment clean.

In addition, the government and other large companies also need more aware of protecting the environment. The most important thing the effect on big companies and factories caused by public awareness and habits. Importantly, if the large companies and factories provide environmental friendly behaviours to the public, it directly influenced by the whole society. For example, a recycling system and removing harmful gases to the air should be controlled by large companies and factories. When disposal bags are not popular anymore in the market, the manufactures should stop their production and have to find an eco-friendly replacement instead. From providing a large service of recycling garbage around the world, public awareness and motivation by media and suitable law to the society are other options that government can create and whoever breaks the law, will be charged.

In conclusion, my point of view is that everyone is responsible for protecting our planet, while government and companies should cooperate and it is their responsibility to protect the environment with a better influence on the society.