Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, climate change has been posing a myriad of threats to mankind, hence some people argue that we should try to coexist in lieu of tackling it. Although this idea appears attractive, the disadvantages will far overshadow the upsides.

On the one hand, global warming could be alleviated with some feasible approaches. First, since climate change is largely shaped by human activities rather than nature itself, humans plays an integral part in mitigating this problem. Plenty of science evidence has shown that gas emission from factories or the overuse of natural resources leave carbon footprint into the air excessively, which are the main culprits for greenhouse effects. Second, by investing in renewable energy, the government can make a huge impact on tackling global warming. This means that with the proliferation of technology, some alternative energy such as solar power, wind power, can be used to replace nonrenewable sources, which helps prevent fossil fuel depletion and address air contamination.

In addition, trying to live with climate change only render it disastrous. First, if human only concentrate on dealing with the consequences of global warming in lieu of changing their current lifestyle, they are contributing in spoiling the environment. For instance, the habit of using plastic on a regular basic is degrading the environment, because plastic waste is not biodegradable and release toxins when is burnt and buried, which implies people need to stop using it. Second, global warming’s consequences are significant, thus the idea of coexisting with it is in vain. For example, one of the consequences is ice melting which causing the rise of sea levels, leading to the loss of habitat due to land decrease, which is beyond human’s ability to tackle.

In conclusion, it is clear that some measures should be adopted to address clime change. By changing current lifestyle and utilizing clean energy, human can do wonders for the environment.