Some people think that it is best to live in a horizontal city while others think of a vertical city. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Nowadays there are different point of view about the urban planning that worth to live. While several people believed that living in a vertical city is optimal, many others keen on a horizontal one. From my perspective, although both type of development has its own attraction, I was totally convinced that living in the latter city is much more desirable

On the one hand, there is a variety of explanations for why people prefer to live in a city that developed vertically. To begin with, living in a high-rise building is much convenient as well as affordable when compared to a flat house. There seem to be shreds of evidence that skyscrapers themselves commonly contain numerous essential facilities including supermarkets, gymnastic club or even kindergarten, to mention but a few, on the different floor of their building. Therefore, the resident no longer needs to travel a long distance to gain their commodities and services. Furthermore, since major of the population is living in the apartment, there will be extra space for the community. Recreational playground for physical activities can be a good case in point

Nevertheless, living in a horizontal metropolis is much more profitable due to a number of reasons. First and foremost, living in the low-rise residential building is much safer when it comes to natural catastrophes. It is irrefutable that evacuating all the people living in the high tower is time-consuming and more difficult than the ones accommodating in the ground houses since the population density is exceeding. Another reason that worth pointing out is lie in the personalized outdoor living areas. The lofty building inhabitants are allegedly to have a serious shortage of outdoor space, which is ideal for relaxation and physical exercise along with fostering the sense of communication by interacting with their neighbours. Consequently, citizens in these cities often choose a sedentary lifestyle, which may detrimental to their health

To sum up, while the vertical metropolis citizens take advantages of affordable rental price, convenient facilities and more public space, living in the horizontal ones is better since it is safer when the natural disaster took place and each household has their own outdoor space for relaxation and communicating with their neighbour