Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities. To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages?

It is no exaggeration when claiming that information technology is one of the most important breakthroughs in human's history since this has completely altered our ways of living and even play the determining roles in the several aspects of modern citizens including their accommodation, recreational as well as occupational activities. From my perspective, the advantageous impacts of computing science probably much more considerable when compared to its disadvantages in various aspects

To initiate, there is a variety of explanations that the benefits of information technology outweigh its hazards. One fundamental justification is in the leisure field. It does not seem unreasonable to suggest that advance in technology are allowing people from different segment of the society to access to a wider range of entertainment, which benefits them a lot when it comes to activities for unwinding and reenergizing. By the way of exemplifying, thanks to the growth of the international network, an enormous amount of songs are now available on the internet and people can listen to their favourite pieces of music totally free of charge.

Another advantage of information technology that surmounted its hazards is its appliance in the work field. The enhancing of computerized information enable people to save a great deal of data to serve the purpose of their occupation. It is undoubtedly true that the paperwork these days are much more straightforward and effective since they all can be preserved on the database of the computer without worrying about being lost or eliminated on the flow of time. Furthermore, computer processing made a great contribution to conducting the virtual reference, thereby saving people the time spent on commuting and preparing.

Due to all these aforementioned reasons, it is notable that information technology had done more beneficial than adverse impacts on both the area of recreational and vocational activities.