Some of people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefits more from attending mixed schools. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

The education between boys and girls is divided into two contradictory opinions. A group of people believes that students would benefit more when they attend single-sex schools. From my point of view, however, it would be better for them to enter co-educational schools.

Firstly, let us take a look at the primary reason why some people support single-gender education. The common concern of fathers and mothers is their children’s early relationships. Immersing in love and neglecting studies result in poor academic score reports and even some unacceptable behaviors. When boys and girls are taught separately, there is a little chance for them to falling in love. Without worrying about this distraction, students might be able to concentrate more on their school life, and therefore, might get higher grades than those at co-ed schools. Despite this being true to some extent, having no interaction with the opposite sex will cause a variety of troubles later in life, especially in their future careers.

On the other hand, I would argue that mixed-gender education is better because boys and girls can learn from each other about things only of the opposite sex. If teenagers are properly directed by their parents and teachers, early love will turn into motivation to improve themselves day by day. Above all, co-ed schools prepare essential skills for students’ careers after graduating. In this day and age, it is almost impossible to find a company where there is the only male or female staff. Therefore, those who graduate from single-sex schools, despite their high academic results, might find it hard to work collaboratively with their colleagues of the opposite gender. By contrast, people from mixed schools might easily cooperate with their different-sex partners since they have learned how to communicate effectively with opposite-gender classmates during school time.

Taking everything into consideration, I personally believe that integrated schools bring more benefits for adolescents though some people think the opposite.