Some people think that large, impressive buildings are important for a city. Others believe that the money should be spent on improving schools and hospitals. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Urban areas in this day and age are surrounded by a lot of towering buildings and skyscrapers as well. Although a group of people supposes that these kinds of architecture are critical and majestic for a city, the other group believes that money should be used to improve educational and medical places.

There is no doubt to say that huge and elegant buildings can partly reflect the economic development of a society. By way of illustration, Bitexco, or Landmark 81 is located in Ho Chi Minh City as a symbol when people mention this city. In addition, these sorts of architecture might be taken advantage of bringing financial benefits through tourism activities. Buildings such as the Pompidou Center in Paris and the Burj Khalifa in Dubai, which are the tallest buildings in the world, make the countries popular around the world. Thanks to these buildings, their country is well known and residents have things to do such as buying souvenirs, drinks, and food for visitors or making a tour guide to increase their income.

However, based on the reality in my country, which is a developing country, I suppose that the government and authorities should pay more attention to knowledge and healthcare. The best way to improve living standards, as well as the development of a nation, is education. High literacy will make society more and more civilized. They will have many good ways to approach the essence of human knowledge, which in turn can promote the country's economic development. And advanced medicare may guarantee social welfare which helps to maintain social and political stability and pave the way for a developing economy. In Vietnam, prestigious hospitals are always in the overloading status that 2 patients have to lie in a small bed together or even no bed for them to lie in. Therefore, this needs to be addressed as soon as possible.

In conclusion, each view has its own reasonable benefits. Although some huge, spectacular buildings for a city ought to be constructed, the authorities should also invest money in improving health care and education systems.