Educationalists think that the programme of international exchange visits can benefit all school students.

Do its advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

Together with the process of globalization, many schools these days organize international exchange programs that are highly appreciated by educationalists. Although the existence of drawbacks is undeniable, I individually suppose that students can gain more benefits from these kinds of projects than ever.

On the one hand, students might suffer from racism in the destination countries. Not every person has an open mind about those who are completely different from him or her. Therefore, they have a tendency to sigma and discriminate against the minority in their classes. The mental pain prolongs make foreign students depress and even scare for going to school on a daily basis. As a result, studying is less effective and this is in contrast with the purpose of the programs. In addition, the financial burden is a considerable factor that can influence students and their parents.

On the other hand, exchange students have more chances to expand their relationships and enhance their knowledge. If an overseas student gets along with his new classmates and teachers, he will expand his relationships without difficulty. Friends can help him learn about new cultures, explore new places, and relieve homesickness. With many different nationalities, they can share with each other about their home, such as languages, customs, cuisine, to name but a few. As a consequence, their mother countries’ cultures are widely advertised to other countries over the world. This is an interesting way to strengthen the bond between two or more two peoples together. And in the perspective of a completely new country, they can inform him of a new aspect of a problem that he has never thought of before. This allows them to enrich their knowledge and broaden their outlook on life owing to the differences between the two countries and that human being.

In conclusion, having considered both views, I believe that international exchange visits are of overriding importance for the learning process of a student, contributing hugely to their knowledge and awareness.