Some people think that it is good for a country’s culture to import foreign movies and TV programmes. Others say it is better to produce these locally. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The issue of choosing type of movies and TV programmes to watch is prevailing. Some people are in favor of those came from foreign countries, the others is keen on national movies and programmes. In my opinion, both types are beneficial.

Foreign movies and TV programmes are good for many purposes. First of all, it helps us to broaden our mind about other nation. Watching documental programmes from other countries not only informs us about other people life condition but also touches us about how they live, how they keep their cultural traddition. Secondly, foreign movies and TV programmes are useful source for studying. In addition to cultural or scientific information, these media can be used to learn foreign languages. An individual learn life knowledge as well as learn the way local people speaking, pronunciation while the person watches the movies and programmes.

On the other hand, domestic movies and TV programmes benefit local people. The media is originated from people in the same country, as a result, it is closer to the audiences in various ways. It is easier to understand about the film, show because of producer caution of audience’s favour. In addition, national entertainments are also appropriate in cultural aspects. For examples, in many TV music shows, the performers dress sexy, which is prohibit in Muslim country.

In conclusion, in terms of culture, national channels and films are as good as oversea-imported programmes.