It is impossible to help all people in the world, so governments should only focus on people in their own countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are still many people living with a plethora of disadvantages all around the world in these days. Meanwhile, many people argue whether the aiding concentration should be put on the national population or not. From my point of view, instead of focusing on one own’s country, every nation should lend their hands in their extent to help those in difficulties, no matter where they are from.

First of all, if the disadvantaged can benefit from foreign helps, they will both gain the advantages. The aid from other countries, especially the rich, can reduce the burden on the local communities. For example, many developing countries in Asia have been receiving the ODA funds from the developed ones, like Japan and China, in order to deteriorate their national poverty. For the receivers, social problems, such as illiteracy and starvation, will gradually disappear. Then, those countries can produce a large number of high-quality workers for the industrialisation and modernisation in their countries and also the helpers. Consequently, it will improve the GDPs as well as the living conditions in developing countries. For the helpers, they can attain several prosperities such as cheap but excellent labours leading to higher profits and the stability of their neighbors as well as the helper’s.

Besides, helping others is moral duties for everyone with no exception. As a results, the United Nations have established many international committees with the support of nealy 200 countries to assist spontaneously those facing with difficulties. For example, the Red Cross has shown their essential roles those where a natural catastrophy, such as tsunami, occurs. In this way, we help make the world better.

In conclusion, each government should have an appropriate policy on helping the disadvantageous in the world with their greatest capabilities. As a result, we can prevent the global crisis on economy as well as politics.