It is impossible to help people in the world, so governments should only focus on people in their own countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that governments budgets should not spend on helping people in other countries and just expense for their own countries. In my opinion, I totally disagree with this view.

On the one hand, the country’s budget used for their citizen with the priority is necessary. Firstly, the main source of one country budget derived from tax of their citizen so its expenditure should meet their citizen basicness at least. For example, education, environment, healthy are three main fields must be ensured. Secondly, investing in the country by their own country’s budget is also the way ensured that this budget will be generated.

However, on the other hand, I believe that spending money from country’s budget on helping people in the world is must thing do. First of all, it is a common humanity which everybody must have. We are living in the one earth, sharing one atmosphere, having one ancestor so we should help people who lack the basicness of life as a moral responsibility. Although there are many international relief organizations and charities in the world such as UNICEF, Red Cross but they can not assist all people without helping of other countries. Furthermore, helping all people in the world is also the way we help ourselves. Since this activity will make global economy increase steadily which effect on every country directly. If one country is not helping people who in poorer condition, maybe in the future citizen of their country will fall in the same condition and have no assistance from other countries.

In conclusion, although one country has many problems to tackle in their country; however, I believe that they should spend one part of their budget on helping people in in the world.