It is impossible to help all people in the world, so governments should only focus on people in their own countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people claim that governments should only concentrate on their citizens as there is no way to care for all people in other countries. However, I strongly believe that people can support each other worldwide by several methods.

To begin with, there are many reasons why governments should assist other nations. Firstly, all the countries can reap the benefits of international trade and investment. International business enables customers from different parts of the world to purchase products and services with a number of choices while domestic producers can develop their brand name by selling their products worldwide. Moreover, governments can make way for investing in other countries by imposing policies which are supportive and convenient. For example, Korean investors have built many factories in Vietnam due to low expense, which not only makes profit for Korean companies but creates jobs for Vietnamese people as well. As a result, the economy of all countries will develop and people’s living standard will be improved.

Another great idea is that governments should work together in the fight against epidemic diseases to protect people. In some under-developed areas, millions of children are dying and facing preventable diseases due to the lack of money. Governments can establish non-profit organizations or charity fund to provide health care and treatment for these victims in other countries. When nations join hands to combat diseases, they can stop the virus from spreading around the world so that all the citizens will be safe, which makes up a caring and humane planet.

In conclusion, governments can support all the people around the world by many solutions in economy, health care. The world will become better if all the nations join hands together.